So, Austin hasn't had any real rain since sometime in what we hear is October, so there is a burn ban in Travis county, which means no fireworks. This sucks! We were excited about seeing fireworks over Lake Travis, but hey there's always next year...
We do still have crossfit out here. Today's workout SUCKED, in a good way of course. For those of you who do CrossFit, it was Hansen, which if you're too lazy to check out the link. 30 Kettle Bell Swings, 30 burpees and 30 sit ups. Five rounds. Sounds easy right? NO, you're wrong.
I've decided that there is something wrong with the Texas weather in that I have yet to finish a workout with my shirt on. Those of you that know me well know I'm not taking my shirt off to display my six pack abs and killer shoulders, its because I'm sweating so much my shirt begins to get heavier and heavier. I hope one day, perhaps in the winter, I can overcome this issue. until then i should start working on that beach body!
We get cable today, hopefully, it's been a rough week of not being able to watch TV other than the rather large collection of DVD's we brought with us. But even they get old. Plus we haven't seen True Blood, yet and this tells you something is wrong with the world!
That's all I got right now. It's been a good week so far. the people, as mentioned earlier are really nice and the city is gorgeous, albeit the disturbingly hot weather but hey maybe we will get used to it some day!
The following picture is not of me, nor anyone I know, I stole it from a crossfit website, but I loved it!
That's all I got for today, read it, because if you're not. What the hell am I doing writing about it!

No comments:
Post a Comment