So as many of you know, I came out to Austin without a job. why you might ask? Because I love my girlfriend and because I'm smart enough to find a job. We bought sort of figured it would take a few weeks at the minimum and financially that was scary for me. But I found one in 2 days. WHEW, relief. It certainly isn't the job I wanted. It's an account manager for a logistics company, which in the short version means. A company calls us and says they have 23 pallets of water that need to go from Dallas to Houston, my job is to find a truck to get them on. It's a pretty easy job. Yesterday was my first day and as I get used to it, I'm seeing its not as bad as I thought it was going to be. Which is a good thing, plus, every day I have it, I'm making money versus sitting at the pool all day not making any! So I've got that going for me, which is fantastic!
Not fantastic is Casey Anthony. I'll be honest, I could care less about this case. I'm not going to lose sleep over it one way or another. I never knew Caylee and the only reason I know of her is because of Nancy Grace spending months talking about her constantly. But as a prosecutor you have to do a better job, I can't blame the jury, they got rid of whatever bias they probably had and listened to the facts, and the simple fact was, Baez did a much better job than the prosecutor did. He placed doubt in the jury's head. The state spent so much of their time labeling her as a slut and a terrible mother that the defense said. Ok you're right, she's a slut and a liar. big deal, move on. She is a slut and a liar and whether she killed the little girl or not is something I think we will find out on George Anthony's death bed. Casey will move onto fantastic things like a porn or stripping career and you know there will be a book, ghost written of course, titled something like Justice for Caylee or something equally as nauseating. I just hope she gets pregnant again.
Speaking of Nancy Grace. I HATE her. Really, there are few television personalities, I can say that I would donkey punch more than her. My biggest complaint with her is this. Shes fucking annoying, shes a blabbermouth, overly opinionated and racist. YES I said it, shes racist. How many cute black or asian babies/kids/teenagers, disappear or are murdered every year? thousands i'm sure. But God forbid a cute white teenager, drinks her ass off, fucks an Aruban, and disappears, Nancy Grace is all over that shit like prada on Kim Kardashian. Plus really that voice makes me want to punch a baby, it's that annoying.
I'm done my little tangent, for now!
Other things...as our first real weekend finished up, on a firework-less Fourth of July and captured a really nice, very relaxing, fun just all-around wonderful weekend, I realized I really love it here. Even the constant heat, it is July and all, and going for a run, even at 6 or 7 is painful but hey I won't be complaining when it's 60 in January either!
Everything is just about completely settled in, our routines are starting to get back to normalish. My allergies have been acting up, so have Mel's, apparently unbeknown to us, Austin is terrible for allergies. but I feel better today than I did yesterday so I'll take it!
I'll be honest, I miss home less than I thought I would, but Its not because of the people, I miss my family and friends terribly. We've just been too busy to dwell on that. Plus we have met some really great friends and that's helped take our mind off things.
That's really all I have for now. Hope you're enjoying this.

No comments:
Post a Comment